New rules have been issued for Google’s service Gmail. Users will not be able to use the Gmail service when they do not obey these new rules. Gmail’s new rules were mandatory to be accepted by January 25. If you’ve missed this deadline, your Gmail account will be closed. Many such reports are floating on social media these days. There is some degree of truth. In fact, Google has introduced new rules for Gmail, which is mandatory to accept. But if you do not approve the new rule, your account will not be closed. Provided you will not be able to enjoy some of Gmail’s special services such as smart compose, assistant reminders and automatic email filtering. However, the new rules of Google’s Gmail service will be for the UK only. These rules are not being implemented in India at present.
These features will be discontinued
Automatic email filtering feature-Gmail divides your Inbox messages into three categories primary, Social and Promotion.
Assistant reminder-This feature reminds you of the date of payment of your bill.
Smart compose-This feature gives you suggestions in spelling and typing during email composing.
According to Google, an update has been issued for Gmail users on its behalf. So that the user will have control over their personal data and support. Users will be able to decide which data they want to share with Google and who doesn’t. The pop-up message to accept Google’s new rule will be received when you open Gmail. Google had earlier cautioned users that their Gmail, Google Photos and Google Drive content could be deleted if they did not follow the new rule. Let’s say that the new storage policy on behalf of Google can be implemented next year.